Screen Shot 2021 04 27 at 11.18.37

Sonntag 19.09.2021   20:00 - 21:30

Tactus Project / An Electronic Listening

An Electronic Listening

Tactus Project Ensembles für zeitgenössische Musik

Asia Ahmetjanova - Piano
Adrián Albaladejo - Trombone, euphonium
José Luis Inglés - Clarinets
Katarina Leskovar - Cello
Nuño Fernández Ezquerra - Artistic direction


Kaija Saariaho | Oi kuu (1990) for bass clarinet and cello

Raphaël Cendo | Furia (2009/2010) for cello and piano

Clara Iannotta | The people here go mad. They blame the wind (2014) for bass clarinet, cello, piano and 12 music boxes

Santiago Díez Fischer | Sensitive Switch (2016) for trombone and cello

Simon Steen-Andersen | Rerendered (2003) for pianist and assistants

An Electronic Listening proposes a programme of instrumental music featuring composers for whom the use of electronics and media has a strong influence in their work. This fact translates into a very particular way of conceiving their music: a way that focuses on timbre, on the sound itself, as a fundamental parameter in the articulation of the dramaturgy of the pieces.