IMO 2022 by Mehdi Benkler 6 cropped

Donnerstag 21.09.2023   20:30

Insub Meta Orchestra

Insub Meta Orchestra - Acceleration

Insub Meta Orchestra

The Insub Meta orchestra (IMO) is a large ensemble gathered around the experimental and electroacoustic practice. It was founded in 2010 by the Cyril Bondi and d’incise duo. It consists of about sixty permanent members that form the thirty's international musicians present at each concert. Born from questionings on improvisation in a large group, the IMO built with time a strong collective and typical background where the individual gesture get lost in the production of global sonic states. Thus subtle matters emerge and interact with silence. The notions of improvisation or composition become confused in a constant research of a specific development in the context of this orchestra. Its axes are the place of silence, an electroacoustic and extensive listening, the work on durations, the mimetism, low volumes, non-hiérarchical relations, the circulation of informations.

For its 2023 season, the Insub Meta Orchestra presents its new composition "Acceleration", going in the direction of structured time lines and layers of pitches and pulses.

Performing artists: Vinz Vonlanthen, Diego Kohn, Angeles Rojas, Cyril Bondi, Christian Müller, Johanna Pärli, Vincent Ruiz, Fred Minner, Hans Koch, Violeta Motta, Raphaël Ortis, Christoph Schiller, Brice Catherin, Alexandra Bellon, Vera Baumann, Christophe Berthet, Eric Ruffing, Andreas Glauser, Annika Granlund, Silke Strahl, Béatrice Graf, Rodolphe Loubatière, Anna-Kaisa Meklin, Sandra Weiss, Tassos Tataroglou, Paula Häni, Thomas Peter, Bruno Crochet, Luc Müller, Ed Williams, Anouck Genthon, Steve Buchanan, Teresa Hackel, Maxime Hänsenberger, Raphaël Raccuia, Angelika Sheridan, Marei Seuthe, d'incise, Léa Moullet, Maria Lopez, Antoine Läng, Yukari

"Rather than using the large number of orchestra members to raise the volume of the music, Bondi and d'incise exploit the variety of sounds at their disposal to create a richly detailed soundscape which constantly evolves in ways that are fascinating" (John Eyles / all about jazz)

Supported by Pro Helvetia, Canton de Genève, Canton de Vaud, Ville de Lausanne, Ville de Bienne, Fondation Suisa, Fondation Nicati-de Luze, Fondation Oertli & SiS Interpreten Stiftung.

Eintritt: CHF 20.- / 10.-
Tickets reservieren per Mail mit Datum, Name und Anzahl Tickets an
Türöffnung und Abendkasse ab 30 Min. vor Veranstaltungsbeginn, reservierte Tickets bitte spätestens 15 Min. vor Veranstaltungsbeginn abholen. Nur Barzahlung möglich.